Welcome Container

Not too long ago I was cleaning the garage out and found this tin from my fall decorating.

001

and now it looks like this:

DIY Update Tin

Want to see a side by side?

001 Welcome Tin Close up

I first removed the Harvest Meadow Country Farm sign, then primed and spray painted that and the tin white.  Once complete I made a free form pattern on the time with blue tape, then sprayed it with Rust Oleum’s Sage Green.

006

I used chalk paint for the sign.

This can be used to hold lots of different items; drinks, party gifts, magazines are a few ideas.  I already had the fuchsia in a similar shaped pot and it fit perfectly in the tin.  It’s a nice add to my front porch.

Updated Tin Porch View  018

Welcome Tin side view

016

Close Up Flowers

DIY Update Tin

Have you done anything special to your porch this summer?

-renee

I may link up to the following:

Motivated Monday

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

Katherines Corner

Serenity Now

TT & J

http://www.notjustahousewife.net/

http://www.houseofhepworths.com/

2 responses to “Welcome Container

  1. Oooh. This is so fun. Love the color and design. I also think it is great to change things up for the seasons. You did this beautifully. Thanks for sharing on BeColorful
    P

Leave a Reply

