DIY – Mirror Boxes

Happy Happy Monday everyone.  I hope your weekend was awesome and you did what you exactly wanted to do.  Lot’s of high school seniors graduating in our area.  I remember the excitement and pride I felt just 3 years ago when my son graduated.  And now he’ll be entering his college senior year this fall.  Time certainly flies.  Okay, enough memory lane stuff! On with the project at hand.

I keep saying I have enough supplies in my crap craft closet to keep me busy for a year.  Looking at these glass mirror boxes from One Kings Lane gave me some ideas on what to make for my sis-in-laws birthday present.

image image

image

Here’s what I came up with.

DIY Mirror Boxes

image 071

I had some plain wood boxes from the Dolllar store, and one craft box from Michaels, some Toile contact paper also from the Dollar store, some glass pieces and some metal spray. That’s all I needed!

Step 1 – spray paint the boxes with Rust Oleums grey metal spray.

Step 1

Step 2 – place and glue mirrored pieces.  I used Gorilla clear glue at first, ran out, then switched to the glue gun.  I prefer the gorilla glue as I spent extra time picking off the glue fly aways.

Step 2

I used the toile contact paper to line the inside tops and bottoms of the boxes.

077 084

Here’s a few more pics.

085

088

073

DIY Mirror Boxes

What have you been up to lately?

-renee

I may be linking up to the following linky parties so be sure to check them out for sure!

Motivated Monday

Between Naps On The Porch

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

Katherines Corner

Serenity Now

TT & J

http://www.notjustahousewife.net/

http://www.houseofhepworths.com/

2 responses to “DIY – Mirror Boxes

  1. So pretty and so fun to see where you came up with your inspiration. Thanks for sharing this week on BeColorful and good for you for finding a way to use up some of those supplies. That is how I am feeling these days too.
    p

Leave a Reply

