Beautiful Peonies

We came home from vacation to a bit of rain and I felt so bad for my peony bushes. My two bushes on the North of the house had already started blooming.  I love peonies so much!

Peony5

Peony4

The rain waited the blooms down so I made a beautiful fragrant bouquet for the house.

Peony Vase Collage

The bushes on the south side are just on the verge of blooming.  I’m so glad I I had the foresight to stake all the bushes 3 weeks ago.

Peony1

Peony2

Peony3

Peony6

Can you smell them?  There absolutely divine!

-renee

2 responses to “Beautiful Peonies

  1. Reblogged this on Land Of Reblogs and commented:
    Yes, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

