Patriotic Postcards & Other July 4 Inspiration

Happy Saturday and the last day of June.  Here in the Northwest the sun didn’t show itself very much this month.  Our summer weather usually kicks in beginning  July 1, so cross your fingers.  It’s early, 6is to be more exact, I’m having my morning cup of coffee, hubby and son {home again from FL for 3 weeks, and the puppy are still sleeping}.

This weekend I want to do a bit of red, white and blue decorating.  I already had the spray cans out yesterday.  I thought I would go to my Pinterest Board of July 4 Ideas.

I have fallen in love with patriotic / vintage postcards.

Pinned Image4th July - Children with Firecrackers 4th of July

via                                                 via

Pinned ImagePinned Image

via                                             via

Maybe you’re interested in some quick wall art, also on my Pinterest Board.

Pinned Image

via

What’s better on the 4th of July then food!  Yummo!  This cake rocks!

Pinned Image

via

Pinned ImagePinned Image

via                                via

Check out my July 4 Pinterest Board for more inspiration and have a grrrrreat weekend!

-renee

Leave a comment