July 4 Centerpiece

Hi people :-)!  Hope you had a wonderful weekend.  I spent part of it inside because the rain just would not go away, but managed to work on a few things.  I’ll share some of that later this week.

Today was all about helping my son get his new computer up and running, buying new Samsung Galaxy 3 phones and creating a table centerpiece to celebrate July 4.

DIY Centerpiece

I really did this on the cheap.  Most of it was already in my crap craft closet except for the floral picks and headbands.

July 4 Centerpiece Supplies

You’ll also need some spray adhesive, spray paint and floral foam.  I used a green square floral foam and used a serrated knife to cut and round the edges so it would fit in the silver tin bucket.  Then I used the spray adhesive to glue the red shredded paper to the foam base.  I sprayed the branches with Rust Oleum paint; gloss white, gloss blue and apple red.  I basically crammed the branches once they were dry into the foam and then added the pics and star garland.  I slipped the headbands around the silver bucket leaving some of the tin color in between.  There you have it, quick and simple.  The tablecloth is actually a small quilted throw and the side you see is the liner.  Someone made it for me years ago.  Here’s a few more pics.

183 184

186

187 189

DIY Centerpiece

Are you decorating for the 4th?

-renee
I’m linking up to the following parties…

Motivated Monday

Between Naps On The Porch

Wow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style

Tip Junkie

Home Stories A to Z

Shabby Creek Cottage

http://honeywerehome.blogspot.com/2012/07/4th-of-july-link-party.html

2 responses to “July 4 Centerpiece

  1. Hi! I found you through http://www.homestoriesatoz.com link up. Love the centerpiece!

  2. Fun, festive and timely. Thanks for sharing this week on Becolorful
    p

Leave a Reply

