Picture Hanging Easy – The Incredible Hook

Happy Monday.  Another beautiful sunny weekend in the Northwest.  I stayed pretty busy meeting friends, a little house and yard work, feeding the obsessions with a little shopping.  My brother and I also hung my living and dining room drapes yesterday.  That is worthy of another post and I’ll share this week.

We’ve been busy painting since August; laundry room, the living and dining room, and our bedroom and master bath (yes, will also being sharing these adventures soon).   It’s amazing what fresh paint will do, especially when you change the color, take down the curtains and let the sunshine in.

My husband has never been a big fan for putting a bunch of pictures up.  He calls it “just putting holes in the wall”.  It kills him to grab the hammer, especially when there’s a mistake, can’t find a stud or the picture just falls off the wall.  It’s never bothered me so I usually will leave the clean walls up for a bit, then hang pictures when he’s not home.  This really saves on emotions barfing all over the place.  Bad term, sorry, but it’s the only way to explain it.

Well, I’ve found the cure!  Have you heard of the Incredible Hook?  I found mine at Target, but I’ve seen them at Home Depot and other stores as well.  And sometimes the name is different, but they all look alike.  Its a wired curved hook you feed into the wall and you don’t need a stud.  The hanger will hold up to 35 pounds.  And it is AWESOME!  Here’s a little tutorial for you because we all know a picture(s) says a thousand words.

The Incredible Hook

Collage Step 1--3 R1Collage Steps 4-6 R1

A picture or art wall in a minute.  This one is in my laundry room.

Laundry Art Wall

Did you already know about the Incredible Hook?  Have you used it before.  Come on, tell the truth, how many holes are really in your walls!

-renee

** I’ve changed my blog name to Lattenene Chat.  If you do an internet search you will still find posts from it’s previous name, Lattenenes Cup of Chat.

Leave a Reply

