DIY – Glossy Black Side Table

How’s everyone?  It’s hump day.  That always puts a smile on my face.  I stopped at a garage sale not too longs ago.  I scored 5 pillows, a wood tray and a mall table meant for the outdoors.  I needed a small table next to my chair in the living room and I decided this little gem would be perfect.

Before-After Collage

I picked the table up for $4.00 at a garage sale.  That cost plus a can of Rustoleum Glossy Black and it’s looking great as a side table .  The scrolls and petals are so finely molded and I’m really happy I went with a dark color.

Close Up 1 Close Up 4

close up7 Close Up 5

Side Table After 1 Close up 8

close up7

To give the table top some stability I added a reversible tray liner I made previously and covered that with plexiglass cut to fit.

Have you been doing any spray painting lately?

-renee

** I’ve changed my blog name to Lattenene Chat. If you do an internet search you will still find posts from it’s previous name, Lattenenes Cup of Chat.

Leave a Reply

