Den Wall Stripes and Pictures

I’ve never really shared pics of my den before.  Maybe a Christmas photo here and there.  I painted it about 4 years ago, long before this blog was started.  I painted 3 of the walls a gold color and one wall with stripes of the main gold color, a shade lighter and a cream.  I remember going to Home Depot for one color and while there I was looking at a paint sample pic that had a striped pillow in these colors and it was all over with. It was a change in plans.  It’s funny how I remember this so clearly.  It was the first room I had painted in this house.  My sis-in-law came up.  We started at 1:00 in the afternoon and finished 12 hours later.  The striped wall took a while since we sealed each stripe so it wouldn’t bleed. Have you sealed an area before when painting?

Striped Stripes Only

My hubby has an aversion to putting hole in walls, especially when there nicely painted.  It took me until last weekend to find the perfect pics for this wall.  And I try to hang pictures when the hubs is gone. So what do ya think?

Pics

I bought the pictures at Tuesday Morning several years and they’ve been hanging in my bedroom above the bed.  That is, until I changed the entire color scheme in there and in my master bath.

I call this The Domino Effect and it’s been happening all over my house so I have plenty of posts lined up!  Do you play the Domino Effect in your home?

I used the Incredible Hooks to hang theses.  Simple and quick, read it about it here.

-renee

** I’ve changed my blog name to Lattenene Chat. If you do an internet search you will still find posts from it’s previous name, Lattenenes Cup of Chat.

Leave a Reply

