DIY – Painted Pinecones, Pinterest Inspired

Today I’m talking pinecones.  I saw theses beautiful pastel colored ones not too long ago when surfing Pinterest.  In fact, I pinned the idea to my DIY and Craft Inspired board.

236790892877456884_H4Vaw5H3_c[1]

source

Back in early summer I posted about our trip to some Oregon golf courses and my obsessive determination to pick up and bring home every pinecone that had fallen from the Ponderosa Pines.  i’m talking huge and gorgeous pinecones.  Read about that here.

138 139

So I grabbed some Ponderosa pinecones and some smaller ones saved from my neighborhood walks and some Rustoleum’s gold, turquoise and light blue spray paint.  Here’s what I ended up with.  They look so pretty in my newly painted living room (yes, post still coming).

Spray Paint Pinecones 2

Spray Paint Pinecones 1

352

What about you?  Have you decorated with pinecones?  Happy Wednesday!

-renee

2 responses to “DIY – Painted Pinecones, Pinterest Inspired

  1. They turned out great! Nice job Renee.

Leave a Reply

