DIY – Decorated Empty Cell Phone Boxes

I love quick DIY projects, especially when I already have all the supplies and don’t have to go out in the rain.  When I was doing some rainy day organizing on Sunday I came across several empty boxes our cell phones came in, a Flip video box and another box I couldn’t tell you where it came from.

DIY

Here’s what I started with:

Before Phone Boxes Final Product - Phone Boxes

I bought the scrapbook paper several months ago on a clearance rack at Michaels.  The package had actually ripped open and the papers were loose.  I bought 10 sheets for $1.00.

I used a scalpel to cut the paper to size and used spray adhesive to glue it to the boxes.  I spent the hour after I finished the boxes walking around the house taking pictures of them in different settings.

boxes with candles

Vase and Box

Rooster

Close Up 2 boxes

DIY

Check your drawers!  Do you have any empty boxes that need decorating?

-renee

I’m linking to the following parties.  Check them out!

Between Naps on the Porch

Home Stories A to Z

Be Colorful

2 responses to “DIY – Decorated Empty Cell Phone Boxes

  1. Wonderfully, colorfully repurposed. I’m a fan! 😀

Leave a Reply

