Updated Living Room

It’s Thursday and it’s high time I shared my updated Living room.  It got a brand new paint job on the walls and ceiling, new lamp shades, new pillows and curtains, some table updates, and some different pictures.

Color Strip

The walls and ceiling both were painted with Behr’s Dream Catcher (top on the paint strip).  It looks grey, but it’s more of a very light blue.  Depending on the natural light and time of day, the color will change from almost white, to a light blue, to a pale lilac.  I’m really loving it.

I’ve had my living room furniture for awhile and it’s not going anywhere soon so it was important for me to use colors that complimented it. I pulled on black, light blues, gold’s and turquoise.

After LR 2

Curtain Close-Up Pillows and Throw

I ordered the curtain panels from jcpenney.com, Casio in Fog Blue in case you’re wondering.  I’m not sure what I was thinking, but I need to order 1 more for the living room and 1 more for the dining room. (I’ll share the dining room makeover next week).  I ordered a 120 length, fully lined, each panel $75.00, which I thought was totally reasonable.  The grey and blue striped pillow, 1 of 2, were a steal on the clearance rack at Bed, Bath and Beyond, $9.00 total.  The turquoise round is a pillow I had upstairs which I purchased from Target a while back.  The turquoise throw is also from Target.

Pillows - Pinecones Garage Sale Pillow

I found the turquoise and gold pillow at a garage sale for a $1.00 The other pillow is from Home Goods and if you want to read about my DIY pinecones click here or my DIY pumpkins, here.

LR Before 1 LR After

LR Before 2 LR After 4

S0, what cha think?

-renee

2 responses to “Updated Living Room

  1. Oh, I love it! I’m really into this grey thing that’s going on. You’ve done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

