Crockpot Cookin: Meatloaf

Now this is over the top, right?  Meatloaf in a crockpot?  I was pretty skeptical too until I came home from work one day and my hubby had made it for dinner.  The meatloaf was so moist and tasty.  I just had to make it again and share it with you.  I will preface this post by saying I didn’t exactly follow all my hubs directions.  Although it was extremely tasty I could of done better.  But don’t let me stop you, try it and experiment!

The Ingredients…

Ingredients

  • 2.5 pound 7% lean ground beef (confession, I used meat with more fat and it was too moist)
  • 1 sweet onion, chopped
  • 1 cup of bread crumbs (use a little more if it’s not sticking together well)
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup catsup
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • season to taste

Mix it all up and shape into a loaf…

Mix and Shape

Line the crockpot with foil and place the the meatloaf on top.  Reshape the loaf as needed so it’s not touching the sides of the foil.  Cook on low 4.5 – 5 hours.

In the Crockpot

Ummm, yum!  Remove by lifting the foil out and placing the loaf on a platter.

Done

Let sit for a few minutes before slicing.  And please, don’t say bad things about the way it looks.  It’s really scrumptious and makes great sandwiches the next day.

Sliced

Enjoy!

-renee

On The Menu Monday

House of Hepworths

2 responses to “Crockpot Cookin: Meatloaf

  1. Pingback: My Signature Meatloaf | Brooklyn Locavore

Leave a Reply

