For The Love Of… Buttons

Do you love buttons as much as I do?  They can be colorful, unique in size, shiny, flowery, and yes, I kind of think buttons are a bit classy.  I first fell in love with buttons when my mother-in-law passed away 18 years ago.  She was the crafter of all crafters and always had plenty of stock of everything one would need to be creative, including buttons!  When we cleaned her home out I found so many and that’s the day I fell in love with buttons.  I ran to Thrift stores for old jewelry and used that with the buttons to make pins.  It may sound crazy but I love to organize them by color, store in Ikea jars, and just look at them.

I’ve used buttons in my crafts on and off over the last year or so and that my friends is what I’m sharing with you today.

Collage - Fot The Love of Buttons

  1. Button Flower Art
  2. Button Covered Initial
  3. Button Boxes
  4. See 3
  5. Button Wreath
  6. Button Halloween Bookmarks

If you want more ideas click on over to my Pinterest   Button board.  For similar posts see For The Love Of…Contact Paper.

So, will you being doing any button crafts soon?

-renee

Leave a Reply

