Updated Dining Room

Not too long ago I shared our new paint job and updates to our Living room.  Today I wanted to share the updated dining room.  The two areas are connected so we used the same paint for both rooms on the walls and ceilings, Behr Dream Catcher.

Color Strip

We have an inset in the dining room ceiling and I painted that with the bottom color, Prelude, 740 E-3.

Dining room ceiling

Here’s some Before pics.

Dining room before

See the curtains and cornice board.  I was so over that I ripped it right down.  Here’s another…

DR Before 1

and here’s the after, oh so much better.

Dining room After

I already shared that I took the doors off the hutch.  That was an improvement in itself.  As I mentioned in a previous post the paint color changes throughout the day and evening depending on the light.  It changes to almost white, to light blue, to a lilac to a darker muted blue.  I’m really happy with our choice.

It might not look like a big change in the pictures but it really is.  Someday I’ll get a new dining room set, but for now we’ll use what we have.

DR BeforeDining room After

Turkey day soon.  I’m getting excited !  How about you?
I’m sharing at Beneath My Heart, http://www.beneathmyheart.net/2012/11/best-diy-projects-of-november-linky-party-2/

2 responses to “Updated Dining Room

  1. Your dinning room looks great. I love the color you chose.

Leave a Reply

