Crockpot Cookin: Chicken Cordon Bleu {Fake}

Hello.  With the holiday craziness upon us for the next 5-6 weeks, it’s nice to have some easy, quick, fall-back recipes and what better way then to prepare your meals when you can, in the crockpot.

Today I’m sharing how to make Chicken Cordon Bleu, fake style, in the crockpot.  This took minutes to prepare and turned out pretty yummy, even though I didn’t exactly follow the recipe.

Ingredients

You’ll need:

  • 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 6 pieces sliced cheese (the recipe calls for swiss, I used what was in the fridge, colby-jack)
  • 10 oz can Golden Mushroom Soup (I used two cans as I wanted more of the sauce)
  • 3 Tbsp water ( I used 6 with the 2 cans of soup)

Pound the chicken breasts flat.  Place a slice of cheeses in the middle of each breast, fold in half and toothpick in place. Put in the crockpot.  Note:  my chicken breasts were still partially frozen so I laid them as they were in the crockpot and placed slices of cheese on top.  Either way, mix the remaining ingredients together.  I added some baby carrots for fun.  Pour the mixture over the top and cook on low 5-6 hours.  You’ll just  have to test the chicken depending on your crockpot.

In the Pot

Cook some rice to go along with it.  My hubby loved it and this was definitely simple!

Chicken Cordon Bleu Final

What have you been cooking in your crockpot?

-renee

Leave a Reply

