The Big Pin and It’s Sweet!

I’ve been getting lot’s of hits the last week or so on my blog and there all coming from Pinterest.  It must be that time of the year again because the my Christmas sugar cookies and cream cheese frosting is being pinned over and over.  It’s a simple recipe my mother-in-law gave me 30 years ago.  It is also the cookie I make for  Easter, St Patrick’s Day, Halloween…..you get the idea, right?  And I always use cream cheese frosting because that’s my hubby’s favorite.     You can make these cookies and freeze ahead of time and then frost closer to when you need them.  Just make sure their sealed in an airtight container and let them thaw in the refrigerator.

Sugar Cookies-1

Here’s the link to the  post with the recipe.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

-renee

Leave a Reply

