Pinecone and Cinnamon Basket

I love the smell of cinnamon.  It just opens up the breathing airways, doesn’t it?  I’ve had a huge bag of pinecones in my garage since summer,  We were in Oregon at the Golf course and I stopped at every Ponderosa Pine tree I saw!

I found bags of Cinnamon sticks at Michaels and I had an old basket.  I dressed it up with some ribbon trim and now I have a simple and smell-good decoration in my family room where we usually hang out.

Cover

After front view

Cinnamon Close Up

What simple but nice decorations do you put together?

-renee

7 responses to “Pinecone and Cinnamon Basket

  1. This is lovely – I’ve wanted to theme one Christmas in such a way! Inspired!

  2. Beautiful arrangement of fragrance:)

  3. Yes…pine and cinnamon two of my favorites too. What are some other favorite fragrances for you?

  4. Especially vanilla…very soothing:)

Leave a Reply

