Shadowbox Snowflake Wreath

My list of Christmas craft ideas is a mile along and I’m slowly getting them done and checking them off the list.  The good thing is I haven’t had to purchase too many supplies.  The bad thing is I keep checking our magazines, blogs and Pinterest and my idea list keeps growing!  Do you have that problem too?

Today I’m sharing…

DIY Snowflake Wreath Title

You’ll need just a few items:

  • a picture frame – your choice of style
  • snowflakes (I had a couple of  packages already from the Dollar Store
  • Glitter glue
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Hot glue gun and glue stick

I’ve mentioned before my neighbor is in the framing business and he sends lots of free frames my way.  This one is a shadowbox frame and it was originally gold.  I sprayed it white.  I went to my scrapbook paper stash and chose this blue piece because it matches my Christmas blue vignette (sharing that next week). Simply figure out how you want them to fit together and start gluing.  I used a combination of white iridescent and clear iridescent.   I added a bit of blue glitter glue to the centers.  For the shadowbox itself I adhered the scrapbook paper to the frame back with double sided scotch tape because I’m thinking I’ll want to use the frame again for something else.  I’m happy with the way it looks and it adds a little brightness and glam to the entry way.

Wall Sideview

Sideview 1Close Up 2

DIY Snowflake Wreath

Close Up 3

Close up 1

DIY Snowflake Wreath Title

I’m joining some Christmas craft parties.  Check out what’s going on at Centsational Girl today and at The Nester tomorrow.

Have you been “getting your craft on”?  What have you been doing?

-renee

2 responses to “Shadowbox Snowflake Wreath

  1. Beautiful !!!

Leave a Reply

