Light It Up–DIY A Tray of Candleholders

Happy Monday everyone.  Are you checking things off the  Christmas to-do list?  Mine is slowly getting smaller.  I was so glad I put most of the decorations up Thanksgiving weekend.  My husband had a bad fall and this past Friday he had surgery; 2 massive tears and detached tendons in his rotorcup.  It will be a slow recovery process but thankfully we can move forward.

I wanted to share with you today what I call a tray of light.

DIY 1 Candle Holders

All of the vases came from my craft cupboard by way of the Dollar Store.  I keep lot’s on hand.  You make recognize the gray with clear stripe candle and the two gold ones from a recent post I did.

For the remaining bunch, it happened like this.  As I said, I had all the vases as well as lots of scrapbook paper and stickers and I just started experimenting.

CH 2

C-H 3

C-H 4

C-H 5

C-H side

See the goblets on each end?  I made those by taking a Dollar Store vase and candle holder and adhering them together using glass glue.  Then I applied scrapbook stickers, sprayed each of the goblets with Rustoleum Frost spray, then pulled the stickers off.  Every vessel has a tea light that you can get 2 for a $1.00 at the Dollar Store and they last up to 10 hours.  Score!  The tray is one I found on the street curb a couple of months ago and I spray painted it.

Rund Goblet

Simple, fast, and it looks so pretty at night.

What have you been making lately?

-renee

I’m joining the following link parties…

Between Naps On The Porch, Home Stories A2Z, Homemaker On A Dime, House of Hepworths

One response to “Light It Up–DIY A Tray of Candleholders

  1. These are beautiful. I have a link party called Wednesdays Adorned From Above Blog Hop and would love to have you share this with everyone. It runs from Wednesday through midnight Sunday. Here is the link to the party.
    http://www.adornedfromabove.com/2012/12/7-recipes-and-wednesdays-adorned-from.html
    Debi @ Adorned From Above

Leave a Reply

