Blue Christmas Corner

I’ve had so much fun this year unpacking decorations and deciding where to put them.  Because, you see, this year is so much different.  Last year at this time I had just had surgery for a shattered wrist and had  a cast on my arm.  My sweet sis-in-law and niece decorated for me and I went with just a few decorations.  In fact, I didn’t even put up a tree, but instead filled a container with branches and ornaments.  This year we have our tree up and decorated and my branches  and vase moved to a corner of my entryway along with some other favorite items of mine.

I’m sharing with you today my little blue Christmas corner.

Full View

There’s lot’s going on here.  The vase itself has made quite the evolution and you can read all about it by going to my Project Gallery.  I’ve got an entire section dedicated to Christmas crafts.  Here’s a closer look.

Vase 1 Vase 2

Vase 3

Vase 4

My reindeer are the same as last year.  I didn’t change a thing after the spray paint treatment and I even kept the same ribbon around their necks.

Reindeer 1 Reindeer 2

Reindeer 3

2 Reindeer

The blue candle sticks are also an item making a second year appearance.  Last year they were in the living room.  I like them here in the blue corner.  Two of the three are placed near a clear glass Dollar Store vase.  I filled the vase with the same garland I used on the mantel this year, then stuffed a candle in it.

Candles 2

Candles 3 Candles 1

My new little crafty thing is this small vignette within the blue vignette and I think I’ll just save the simple details and additional pics for another post.

Pinecones 1

To the right of this is a treasure chest of ornaments found at Home Goods and Kohls.  It’s one of my favorite things, so glittery and inviting.  I added a fau pearl string of Christmas beads I had in my stash.  The tin is a curbside free find that I spray painted white last summer.

Ornaments 1

Ornaments 3

Ornaments 2

It doesn’t matter which way I enter the house, through the garage or the front door, I see this area first and I really like it.

Siseview

There you have it, my little blue corner celebrating Christmas.

Close Up

Do you have any vignettes scattered through your house?

-renee

I’m joining a few partays!  Tatertots and Jello. Southern Hospitality, House of Hepworths

2 responses to “Blue Christmas Corner

  1. I really like your blue! I found you on Southern Hospitality.

Leave a Reply

