A Merry Christmas + Around the House

I’ve been baking cookies today, the Prime Rib is ready for tomorrow and only a few presents left to wrap.  Christmas Eve is only hours away.  Sometimes I wish I still had a small child.  Their excitement is so contagious.  I still remember 15 years ago when we moved into our house just days before Christmas.  Our son was just 6 and truly afraid if we didn’t have the house totally decorated and lights up outside that Santa wouldn’t find him.  We’d been to an Aunt’s house for Christmas Eve and and just as we got home a small plane flew overhead.  You could see a red light and we convinced our son it was Rudolph’s nose.  He flew to his bed and fell fast asleep so Santa would stop.  It’s one of many memories I cherish.

May you all have a wonderful holiday with family and friends resting, laughing, reminiscing, just what ever you want to do that fulfills you.  I’ve not take the time yet to show you our home decorated for the holidays so if you have a minute please join me.  These are just a few that I’ve taken.  You can find many of the details in previous posts or in my Project Gallery.

The Loft…

Loft 1

Loft Collage

Den…

Den Collage

Living Room…

Full TreeClose up 3

C-H side

Spray Paint Pinecones 2

Wrap 1Wrap 3

Family Rom…

Full TreeBookshelf 2Close up 3

white vase

bookshelf red-green

527

Cinnamon Close UpFloor Ornament Vase Fam Rm

and my very favorite, my Blue vignette…

Vase 1Vase 2

Ornaments 3

Have a blessed time during the holidays with your loved ones.

-renee

Leave a Reply

