Organize – Coupon Holder

Hi people!  How was your weekend?  I spent most of it relaxing and staying pretty low key.  I was trying to make an oncoming cold go away.  I will say I as semi-successful, but still not feeling 100%.

I created a coupon holder a couple of weeks ago and wanted to share it with you.  So far, it’s working pretty good and doing a good job at keeping me organized.

DIY Latte Coupon Holder

I always feel good when I can create something out of items just laying around the house.  I think everyone this time of year gets is in the mode to clear out the clutter. I had this cloth book cover left over from a day timer or a journal. It has multiple pockets in it.

L- Opened Up

I labeled each section for different types of coupons; Home and Garden, Beauty and Fashion, Crafts, Food.  I also created a section for receipts and Coupon cards.

111

Then added a journal for notes, a pen and a highlighter.

L w journal

I added decorator tape on the front and back and a ribbon to tie it together.

Latte Coupon Holder Final

I’ve been shopping a few times and this sure has come in handy.  Do you have one place you keep your coupons, all your coupons?

-renee

I’m joining the January link party at Beneath My Heart.  Check it out for some crazy good and inspiring ideas!

http://www.beneathmyheart.net/2013/01/best-diy-projects-of-january-linky-party-2/

Leave a Reply

