Drunken Strawberries

Hello!  Did you watch the Super Bowl?  That was the longest game in history!  My neighbors, K & B hosted.  I’m a Seattle fan so I really didn’t care who won.  I just wanted it too be a good game.

It was a fairly productive, but low-key kind of weekend.  The house got picked up, I organized the woman cave a bit, went thrifting with my gal friends and started on a few projects.  But of course, nothing is complete.

For that reason, and because I LOVED them so much I’m sharing the strawberries that my neighbor K made for the party.  I’ve renamed them Drunken Strawberries!

Vodka Strawberries

Wash and clean fresh strawberries.  Leaving the stems on made them see more festive.  Soak in chocolate flavored vodka overnight.  Dip in mellted chocolate and place on waxed or parchment paper to set.  Melt white chocolate.  Using a pastry bag or baggie and ice to mimic a football.  They were delicious and yes, I had more than 1!

Have you added alcohol to anything you’ve made?

-renee

2 responses to “Drunken Strawberries

  1. I’ve added Guiness, Jameson, and Baileys to chocolate cupcakes. They’re Irish Car Bomb cupcakes in celebration of St Patricks day! 🙂

  2. Those cupcakes sound yummy! I will have to try. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

