Valentines Day Decor

I don’t go crazy decorating for Valentines Day, but I do like to add a bit of hearts and pink as we get closer to the love day celebration.  Last year I added touches to my family room.  This year I chose to love up the entry.

Full View

Let’s take a closer look…

I’ve had the adorable Valentines plate for a couple of years, I think it was a buy from Marshalls.  I thought I would display it and if I need it to serve some sweets I can easily grab it.  I picked up the white ceramic birds on a end-of- the- summer clearance last August at Ace.

Plate and Birds

Speaking of birds, The white bowl was a delicious find at the Goodwill for a whopping price of $3.00.  I added some fake moss, another bird, a birds nest from the Target dollar spot (was a pack of 4) and some hearts.  The hearts came in a pack from the Dollar store.  I just cut them off their sticks. I found the pink flowery stems in the bottom of my craft closet stuffed into a plastic bag.

bowl 1

bowl 2

bowl 5

Next to the bowl is a glossy white candlestick, another cheap find,  $3.00  from Marshalls .  I hunted the store for a mate but never found one.

sideview 2

The branches are from my gulley, previously spray painted for a July 4 centerpiece.  I used the same hearts as last year, but created a different tree in this white pitcher from Ross, rather than the vase.  I think the pitcher was around $7.00.

tree 2tree 6

tree 5

Last, a wreath from last year, just hung in a different place.

Wreath

Valentine Collage

I’ve a bag full of Valentine décor left, but I don’t think I’ll use this year.  If you want to check out last years decorations just head to my Project Gallery.

Do you decorate for Valentines Day?  Pink, red, white, what colors do you pull on to use?  Have a fantastic Tuesday.

-renee

I’m joining the following link parties this week…

Metamorphosis Monday, Tutorials and Tips Tuesday, House of Hepworths

One response to “Valentines Day Decor

Leave a Reply

