Primrose Baskets

I’ve always enjoyed giving little presents to my friends and family.  I’m one of those who waits to open their presents at Christmas because I get so excited to watch others open their gifts.  Such was the case this  past weekend.  I couldn’t wait for Valentines Day to give my two best neighbor gals a little bit of love.

Primose Baskets

I found these cute baskets at my local Bartels store, lined them with pink and white tissue,  then added 4 primrose pots to each.  A heart shaped chocolate box, and a homemade card tied with bakers twine finished them off.

close up 1 close up2

close up 3

Just looking at the bright whites and perky pink flowers makes me a little bit excited for spring.  What about you?

-renee

Leave a Reply

