On The Wall {Day 1} Paisley Fabric Covered Bulletin Board

Happy Monday!  Are you one of the lucky people that don’t have to work today?  Unfortunately, I do and I hope the time goes really fast.  This past weekend was rainy in the morning and sunny in the afternoon.  And now I’ve got a case of spring fever!

I’ve given myself an ultimatum; NO More Buying crafting stuff until I use some of what I have.  That said, I gave myself the challenge this week to fill up some of the blank walls pace I have and not spend a dime.  Day 1 starts now with my revamped bulletin board.

opener

I picked up the fabric remnant at Hobby Lobby a couple of weeks ago for $4.00 and some copper colored tacks.  This was pretty simple to do.  Lay the fabric on the floor or some type of flay surface, inside up.  Put the bulletin board on top of the fabric face down.  Pull the fabric tight and staple.  Add tacks for a decorative look.

BB Full View BB sideview

BB Close Up

Tacks

Before After

Do you have any old bulletin boards just laying around under the bed, hid in a corner?  You know what to do now, right?

-renee

Leave a Reply

