On The Wall {Day 3} Charger Mirror

Hi again.  I’m back today with another On The Wall post.  In case you’re stopping by for the first time, I’ve given myself a challenge this week.  To add some color to my walls without spending a dime.

Today I’m sharing a mirror made using a teal plate charger.

DIY

Charger Mirror Close Up

Yes, in case your wondering, I had the charger, and the mosaic pieces.  My neighbor gal actually bought me the mirror the week before.  She was out and about and knew I wanted a 7” mirror.  This took 15 minutes to make and a few more than that to dry.  I used clear Gorilla glue.

Ingredients

Thank God for Command Hook picture strips.  Don’t cha just love them?  I paired the mirror with a geometric picture I bought a couple of years ago and hung them on the entry wall coming in out of the utility room.

Charger Mirror full view

Close Up 2

Mosaics

sideview

You’ll have to come back tomorrow and see what else I’m adding to the wall.  It’s going to be good.  Have you used charger plates for anything other than eating?

If you missed Day one and 2 of my personal On The Wall Challenge check out Fabric covered bulletin board and Dorothy’s red shoes.

TTYL,

-renee

Leave a Reply

