On the Wall {The Week Review}

It’s 4:45 a.m. Sunday morning.  I’ve been awake for the last 3 hours and not by choice I might add.  I woke up coughing and sneezing and could not go back to sleep.  I decided to get just get up and have that first cup of coffee before the no-caffeine headache set in.  Well that, plus take some cold medicine and hope this oncoming cold goes away quickly.  I thought  I would just write a quick recap of my last week’s personal challenge to myself.  Getting closer to being organized meant I had to give some messy craft storage areas a much need sorting and cleaning.  I am the master of hide everything you can in spaces people won’t look!  I told myself for one week I would focus on sprucing up my walls, using only what I already had.  And that’s exactly what I did for 5 days.

After key board 1

On The Wall Collage

I used a variety of items in my personal challenge; charger plate, mirror, cards, scrapbook paper, color printer and the internet, glitter, buttons, fabric, ribbon, picture frames, wood from a broken shelf,  and a bulletin board.  It’s amazing what can be created by shopping your house and thinking out of the box.  Here’s a recap of last weeks posts.  I’ve also added each item to my Project Gallery.

Day 1 – I repurposed an old bulletin board  by adding some paisley fabric, perfect for my “woman cave”.

Day 2 – I added to my Wizard of Oz themed entry wall with a picture of Dorothy’s red shoes all glittered up.

Day 3 – I created a wall mirror using a charger plate, small mirror and mosaic tiles.

Day 4 –  I framed  scrapbook paper, a card, and added a sconce to the wall mirror and a framed picture I bought over a year ago and never hung.

Day 5 – Even though I had previously created a command station in my kitchen we were still just tossing our car keys on the counter.  That’s what prompted me to create the key board holder.  I know it’s only been up for 2 days, but so far so good!  I guess time will tell how disciplined we can be.

There you have it.  Not to bad, right?  Have you shopped your house and added anything to your walls lately?  Have a fabulous Sunday.  I think I’m going to lay low and ward off the bug.  I’m sure a nap will be needed some time today.  I don’t have time to be sick!  It’s going to be a busy week, lot’s going on.  Have a great Sunday!

-renee

I’m joining a few linky parties this week; Metamorphosis Monday, Monday Funday Party, Wow Us Wednesday, House Of Hepworths

Leave a Reply

