DIY–Tray Love

Tip me over, I’ve found some more trays at the Goodwill.  My hubby told me by end of summer I’ll probably have spray painted a tray in every color.  Hmmmm, at last count I had 62 cans of spray paint in my garage and that doesn’t include the primers and sealers.

I found these 2 trays on a trip to the Goodwill a couple of weeks ago.  They cost me 99 cents each.

123

before sideview

The Orange Tray – First I primed it and I was quite lazy I might add.  You can see I didn’t even pull the sticker from the bottom.  Yep, painted right over it.  I used Rustoleum’s bright orange for some zing.  For an added touch,  I found some gold colored duct tape in my craft closet and trimmed each corner with it.  I cut a piece of scrapbook paper to fit the inside.  It can easily be exchanged for another when I tire of it.

close up

sideview 2185

The Blue Tray – Primed and painted a Rustoleum soft blue.  I used a gold painter pen for the trim.  What makes this tray fun is the inside.

Map 1

When I spotted the trays at the Goodwill I also founded a book of maps for $2.99.  I added a page out of the book with decoupage.   This is one of my favorite trays to date and I feel like I’m going to be on a map kick shortly.

Map 2

2131 Map 1

So what about you?  Have you been spray painting lately?  Do you use maps for decorating?

-renee

Leave a Reply

