The Meaning of Flowers {Truth and Hope}

I was out shopping the other day and found the cutest metal flower hangings.  I decided they would look pretty  hanging in my laundry room.

Hanging Full View

I can’t remember where I got these. maybe TJ Max.  They have a great garden section this time of year.  I added the purple ribbon.  They originally looked like this.  The purple completes them, don’t you think?

Before hanging

Did you know  flowers have symbolic meanings?  I did some research.  The chrysanthemum means compassion, cheerfulness, rest, loveliness, optimism, abundance, wealth, friendship and secret love.  They come  in  a variety of colors.  The white chrysanthemum symbolizes loyal love and truth.  In my research I couldn’t  find anything on the pink color.   Red stands for love, yellow symbolizes slighted love.

According to legends, the snowdrop became the symbol for hope during the time of Adam and Eve when they were expelled from the Garden of Eden.  An angel appeared and changed snowflakes into snowdrop flowers, showing Eve there was hope that winter would change to spring.

Truth truth close up

Hope close up hope

sideview

What kind of flowers do you have in your garden?  Have a great Monday!
-renee

Leave a Reply

