It’s Another DIY Chair!

I’ve been on a DIY chair kick lately.  I tell my husband it’s because I’m trying to perfect my painting furniture skills.  The truth is I see these little gems for a couple of dollars and I just think it’s fun to fix them up.

After I updated this chair from the Goodwill I found another chair at a garage sale for $4.00.  I decided to bring it home, give it some TLC, and sprayed it using the same color as the chair mentioned above.  It’s Rustoleum’s Strawflower.

Before and After Titled

I put it in the entry way with my small gold dresser that I bought at Marshalls years ago.  Then I added a throw and a pillow.  Love it!

View 1

Full corner View 3

View 2

Below are both the chairs that I’ve redone in the strawflower yellow.  Maybe I should go on the hunt for 2 more mismatched chairs and then I’d have a set of 4.

After 1  Pic 1 with Pillow

Do you love this color as much as I do?  Should I find two more?  Have you updated any chairs lately?

Sharing with Monday Funday Link Party, Tutorials & Tip Tuesday.

Have an awesome day!
-renee

Leave a Reply

