Sea of Maps

Last week 62 of my HR peers and I got together for our bi-annual two day meeting.  I was on the planning committee and we chose to do an international theme.  The content/speakers is the most important part of the meeting but it’s fun to dress the tables up a bit too.

We had a large quantity of small boxes available to us for free so I decorated 63 of them.  Using old maps from a 1967 atlas I had and some travel books as a starting point, I cut  out squares to fit the top of the boxes and adhered with spray adhesivet.  I also used some flags printed on full sheet label paper that my co-worker made.  I trimmed the sides of each box with  washi tape.  No two were alike.  Each was filled with different kinds of candy and each person received a box along with a name tag at their table.  Since folks came from outisde the U.S. the boxes were easy to travel with.

Pic 2

Pic 1

Pic 4

Pic 5

They were fun to make and the room was so colorful.  It made me happy that I could contribute.  Do you ever decorate boxes?

Linking up to the monthly party at Beneath My Heart!    http://www.beneathmyheart.net/2013/06/best-diy-projects-of-june-linky-party-3/

-renee

2 responses to “Sea of Maps

  1. What a great idea! You are so talented.

Leave a Reply

