For The Love Of…Tape {Duct & Washi}

Welcome back to another post in the For The Love Of series.  Pinterest provides stats on the amount of times a project is pinned.  My dresser decorated with duct tape continues to be added to pinner boards.  This led me to think it would be fun to do a For The Love Of on tape, all kinds of tape; duct, washi, ribbon.

For The Love of Tape

I found a couple of faux herb pots at Michaels on sale a few months back.  I used ribbon tape to decorate the pots and they now sit on my built-in bookshelf in my family room.

To add a bit of trim to my coupon holder I added some black and white polka dot washi tape.

My most popular post ever is using duct tape to cover the drawers of a white laminate dresser.  It now totally rocks in black and white check duct tape.

Black and white polka dot washi tape also added some cuteness to some blah black picture frames to make polka dot frames.

I used pink and green chevron duct tape to cover a mobile phone box.  Love the colors and pattern.

Another take on  recycling old boxes.  This time I created a sea of maps for a work event using old maps and washi tape.

Last, but not least, cover cardboard box lids with with fun duct tape and they become decorative file trays file trays.

Do you use duct tape or washi tape for your creations?  Happy Friday to you and have a great weekend!

-renee

Leave a Reply

