Reduce the Recycle…Save a Box {It’s a Wrap}

Sometimes when I see a really good empty box I squeal with delight, throw it in a closet for safe keeping and save it from the recycle bin.   Case in point, I’m sharing with you two such boxes today; a boot box and a box my new flat iron came in.  They were your normal everyday cardboard boxes and with the help of contact paper and gift wrapping paper they now look like this.

Birch Box 2

Yes, it’s true, this was the box my flat iron came in and I wrapped it in some wrapping paper from Home Goods.  My neighbor is really outdoorsy so I gave the box to her.  The paper reminds me of the bark on a tree.  I spray painted a wood knob and hot glued it on as well.  Spray adhesive worked well for adhering the paper.

Birch Box 1

A pair of my boots came in the other box and I used a pretty contact paper on it.

Boot Box 2

Box Collage

So next time you get ready to recycle a box think twice!

-renee

Leave a Reply

