For The Love Of…Boxes

What can I say?  I love boxes;  cardboard, wood, big small.  It doesn’t matter.  Many are saved from my recycle.  Some find their way into my house via places such as Michaels and Hobby Lobby.  I’ve dressed them up using paint, ribbon, buttons, contact, scrapbook or wrapping paper.  I love little boxes as much as I love trays!

I think that’s the reason why boxes are next up in my For The Love Of series.

For The Love of Boxes Collage

A scalloped wood box covered with scrapbook paper and ribbon makes     decorated bird boxes.

Cover empty cell phone boxes with scrapbook paper or duct tape.

I used wrapping paper from Home Goods to cover a  boot box and gave it to my outdoorsy neighbor.

Use paint and a stencil to make a cute green ivy box.  I use it for recipes.

Bright pink  or blue paint and buttons made a set of cute boxes for a friend’s birthday.

3 drawer storage box always comes in handy.

Silver paint and glass squares made these  mirror boxes.

Do you have a love for boxes?  If you want to see other loves in this series just click on the page.  It’s noted at the top of the blog.  Happy Monday!

-renee

3 responses to “For The Love Of…Boxes

  1. I love boxes, too! These are so much fun. Have you ever tried decorating the inside? I have a collection of “altered boxes” that I’ve made over the years.

Leave a Reply

