Weekend Recap 8-26-2013

Happy Monday!    Hope you all had a great two days off. I’m  still trying to find what happened to August.   Here’s a bit about me the last few days…

****BFF BBQ****

This weekend some of my high school BFFs and their hub’s came over for a BBQ.  We’ve been friends for 40 years.  There’s been gaps in time over the years, but we always just pick right where we left off up every time we see each other.  And bonus! The hubby’s get along too.

names 

This picture is several years old but it’s one of my favorites.  It’s from our 3 day trip to the beach.  Michele and Patty couldn’t make it Saturday, but next time I’m hoping they will. 

**FIREPLACE ART?  NOT!**

Hubby was upstairs and I was vacuuming the  family room when I saw this on the fireplace.

spider

Dislike is a kind word when I really want to say I hate spiders!  Especially big fat ugly ones.  I screamed for hubby, he came running, and then like any loving husband, he saved my life.  I heart hubby!

****PRANK ME****

Do you remember me sharing with you how the hubs and I prank each other?  Thirty-two years worth to be exact.  This is what I found on Sunday with no explanation of course.  Smile 

stacked glasses

*****MISS HER****

Lastly, in a tone of seriousness and leaving my heart out there for you, last Thursday, August 23, was 7 years since my mom passed away.  I always talk about my Dad., but not so much my mom  Dad and I  had a bond.  My Mom and I always had our squabbles when I was growing up.  Looking back, she taught me so much about compassion, forgiveness, kindness, thoughtfulness.  She died at age 94 and touched many lives with her wisdom.  I miss her.

028

Hopefully I’ll get my but in gear and share some projects with you.

-renee

2 responses to “Weekend Recap 8-26-2013

  1. Jacquie Southard

    This post brought tears to my eyes. I love you Renee!!! Date: Tue, 27 Aug 2013 02:05:48 +0000 To: jacquie74@msn.com

  2. Love you back J! See you soon

Leave a Reply

