{DIY} Bulletin Board in the Den

I have an endless amount of frames stashed in my closet.  My neighbor has a framing business and he is constantly offering  display or out-of-season  items to me.  My husband just keeps asking me if I ever say no and I say well, to some things, but never frames {smile}.

I pulled this gold frame from my stash.  It came with the bulletin board but you could easily frame any square piece of cork.

SPRAY IT WHITE & ADD A PLACEMAT

before and after

Using Rustoleum white enamel, I taped off the corkboard and spray painted the frame.  I decided to leave a tiny piece of the frame golld sine the den walls are of similar color.  I spent $2.00 at the Dollar Tree and bought a placemat and some thumbtacks.  I cut the placemat down with pinking shears and used the tacks to attach.  The blue is mucher better than plain cork to look at, right?  It was quick to hang on the wall with command picture hooks.

PUT IT IN THE DEN AND

SURPRISE YOUR HUBBY

BB0

BB1  BB2

It’s Wednesday, Yay!  Have a great day!
-renee

2 responses to “{DIY} Bulletin Board in the Den

  1. Love it; its beautiful.

Leave a Reply

