Blending Pillow Colors {Living Room}

Did everyone love having three days off?  I sure did!  We got the normal house and yard chores done and then had some time to play as well.  Our neighbors hosted a king salmon barbeque, a nice 22 pounders he caught a couple of weeks ago and we also were invited to a get together at a river not too far from us.

I don’t claim to be a great decorator.  I just put together what I like and my eyes find pleasing.  I’ve been changing up my living room pillows for a while now and I think I’ve finally found a combination of colors I like.

Here’s a picture of my living room.  I just changed the furniture around.  I like it better now; much more cozy and less formal.  I would love to change out the end tables but my hubby likes them.   And someday I’ll rip the carpet out and make it a wood floor instead.

fll pic

I plan to do a post that will go into a bit more detail about the room, but for today let’s just focus on the pillows.  My color scheme has evolved to shades of blue, turquoise, pink/burgundy, and beige.  Gold and grey are also used lightly.

Pillow - blue grey and turq bluw

Pillows grey stripe and blue flower

Pillow - loveseat

Pillow - pink flowered

Pillows - loveseat cream and bird

I put the pillows in a collage so you could better visually see how the pillows blend. It doesn’t matter what pattern the pillow is.  Just notice they pull color from each other.  A shade of blue or beige tend to be a color in every pillow.

Pillow Blend 1 Liv Rm Collage

Now that I have it figuredout that darn Fall might mess it up!  Do you decorate with multiple patterns or colored pillows? Have a great Tuesday!

-renee

Leave a Reply

