{DIY} Ombre Painted Wood Stand

I’m not quite sure what to call this little project outcome.  I found this piece of wood on the curb at least a couple of months back.  Yep, a freebie.  I brought it home and put it in the garage to store for a rainy day.  I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to do with it.

The inspiration came a few days ago when I was tidying up my 62 cans of spray paint.  I’ve been wanting to try the ombre look so I freehanded it.

titled

It went from plain to perfect in seconds thanks to Rustoleum moss green, green apple and strawflower, all in satin.

before ombre stand after

I started with the darker moss green spraying lightly left to right.  I then added the green apple followed by the strawflower yellow.  It took me a couple of times to get it to my liking.   I’m thinking someone made this to be an outside plant stand or maybe it’s the beginning of a trivet? What do you think?

For now, I’m using it for a base for some flowers I just picked from my yard.

side view

close up

Top View with Border

titled

Happy Wednesday!

-renee

Leave a Reply

