No Cost Fall Mantel

Hello.  Are you decorating your home with Fall Décor.  I love the colors of rust, shades of orange and gold blended with blues and greens.    Today I’m sharing the mantel in our family room and I’m happy to say I did not spend a dime.  I had everything in either my storage bins or craft room.

Fall Mantle Labeled

Do you recognize the candle sticks?  They were blue last week and I gave them a shot of gold spray paint.  I also wrapped a strip of orange and white polka scrapbook paper around each candle

candle sticks before candlesticks after

I made my Happy Fall banner from paint chips.  I have a huge stash.  I’ll share how I did it in another post.

lower half

Happy Fall Banner

Happy

I found the black coal bucket at the Goodwill last summer for $1.99.  It’s just been sitting in the garage.  A quick coat of Rustoleum Gloss black and it was ready to hold some faux pumpkins.

coal bucket 1

coal bucket 2

I also added some fall color to the vase on the corner tdesk.

Greens and Leaves 1

Greens and leaves 3

Fall Mantle Labeled

There’s a great fall link party sharing lot’s of ideas on Fall Mantel décor over at Thrifty Decor Chick.  Be sure to check it out for some inspiration.

-renee

Leave a Reply

