{DIY} Fall Décor Vases and a Paint Chip Banner

I am slowly getting my house up and running with Fall décor.  I’m not much of a Halloween decorator so what goes up will stay until the Christmas bins get pulled out.

I wanted to share a couple of simple projects.  Because I’m a craft hoarder I didn’t have to go to the store for any additional items.

FALL Decor Vases

I picked up these 3 amber colored vases a while back from the Dollar Store for yep, $1.00 each.  Apologies for the picture.  The weather outside wasn’t helping much.

before

I grabbed some ribbon out of my stash, some old jewelry and my glue gun.

Full Decor Vases titled

Decor Vases 1  Decor vases 2

The vases are sitting on some faux leaves.  They came in a pack of 4, 2 packs for $1.99 at Rite Aid.  I’m using some in another vignette also.  I’ll shaer in another post next week about that.

Decor Vase 3

Jewelry close up

Fall Decor Vases

I also picked up some red vases for the Christmas season.

Paint Chip Banner

You saw the Happy Fall banner when I shared my mantle the other day.  I made it from my paint chip stash.  It was pretty easy.  Just use a hole punch to put holes in the top left and right corner of each chip.  I added some scrapbook sticky letters I had on hand, then fed some twine through the holes of the chip.  How easy!

Happy Fall Banner

Happy

Have you got your Fall craft on yet?  If not, I’m linking up to Layla’s Fall craft party and you should probably check it out if you want loads of ideas.  Have fun!

-renee

Leave a Reply

