Everyday Life 9-30-2013

Happy Monday everyone.  I’m taking a breath today and just sharing whatever pops into my brain.  Scary thought you say?  Hmmmm, maybe!

FAMILY PRIDE…

I’m a week late in sharing this, but my cousin from Arizona rocks!  She came to Seattle and walked the Susan G. Komen 60 miles in 3 days.  And it wasn’t easy.  The route around Seattle and to the Eastside involved many hills vs. the flat terrain of Phoenix.  Love you cuz!

Diane

RAINY  DAYS…

I don’t think we could of asked for a nicer summer her in the Northwest.  I mean 53 days of sunshine and no rain is almost unheard of.  But I think mother nature is paying us back.

Rain 1

It has been pouring and I’m sad to say the outdoor furniture is all stored away until next spring.

BLOOMS …

I was able to take a few good pictures of the dahlias before the rain literally took the plants to the ground.

Dahlia 1

Dahlia 2

FOOTBALL

Fall means football and our Seattle Seahawks and Washington Huskies are kickin butt!  Our neighbor is a high school senior and were having fun just attending his games as well.

football

LOVE THY PAINT CHIP…

Every time I walk into Home Depot, Ace, Lowes, basically anywhere they sell paint I grab a few paint chips and shove them in my purse.  My latest are in a range of beautiful Fall colors.

Paint Chips

I put the rest of the Fall decorations up this weekend.  I’ll share later this week.  What about you, do you decorate for Fall or Halloween or both?  Happy Monday everyone!

-renee

Leave a Reply

